

AGENDA

Iowa Finance Authority Board of Directors Board Meeting

January 8, 2025 11:00 a.m.

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 – Helmick Conference Room Public Webinar Access: https://akaiowa.us/ifaboard

I. Board Chair Jennifer Cooper

- a. Roll Call
- b. Approval of December 11, 2024, Board Meeting Minutes

Action

II. Public Comment Period

A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 5 minutes per person.

III. Consent Agenda

Jennifer Cooper – Action

- a. IADD Authorizing Resolutions
 - i. AG 24-045B, Si Michael Eiklenborg
 - ii. AG 24-060B, Carter P. Pokorny
 - iii. AG 24-064B, Isaac William Luzum
 - iv. AG 24-065B, Tanner W. Ausdemore and Skylar H. Boots
 - v. AG 24-066B, Cole Walter Lines
 - vi. AG 24-067B, John David Ebaugh
 - vii. AG 24-068B, Kaleb Kenneth and Bethany Ann Marie Gorsch
 - viii. AG 24-069B, Jeffrey L. and Laura A. Soetmelk
 - ix. AG 24-070B, Landon Robert Hofmeyer
- b. Water Quality
 - x. WQ 25-01, State Revolving Fund Construction Loans

IV. Private Activity Bonds

Aaron Smith

PAB 17-09B-5, Cottage Grove Place Amending Resolution

Action

V. Finance

a. November 2024 Financial Reports

Cindy Harris - Action

b. HOME Loan Forgiveness – WC Stokes Estates

Nick Michaud - Action

c. HOME Loan Forgiveness – Brookridge Apartments
 d. HOME Loan Forgiveness – Hickory Grove Apartments
 Nick Michaud – Action

VI. Housing

a. 2025 Homelessness Programs Awards (ESG, SAF, HOPWA)
 b. HOME-ARP Award Recommendation

Jason Hall – Action

VII. Director's Office

a. Enterprise Management System (EMS) Updateb. Director's ReportDebi Durham

VIII. Other Business Jennifer Cooper

Upcoming Board Meeting - Wednesday, February 5, 2025, at 11:00 a.m.

IX. Adjournment Jennifer Cooper

Iowa Finance Authority

Board of Directors

Voting Members:

Jennifer Cooper – Chair
Tracey Ball – Vice Chair
Gilbert Thomas – Treasurer
Nicolas AbouAssaly
Ashley Aust
John Eisenman
Gretchen McLain
Michel Nelson
Michael Van Milligen
Nate Weaton

Ex-Officios:

Ed Failor
Representative Daniel Gehlbach
Representative Lindsay James
Senator Zach Wahls
Senator Scott Webster

Please Note:

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Some members of the board may participate electronically. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 452-0449 to make your request. Please notify us as long as possible in advance of meeting.

This meeting will be accessible to members of the public in person at 1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200, Des Moines, and virtually by registering using the Public Webinar Access link found on the first page of the agenda.