

AGENDA

lowa Finance Authority Board of Directors

Board Meeting December 11, 2024 10:00 a.m.

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 – Helmick Conference Room Public Webinar Access: https://akaiowa.us/ifaboard

I. Board Chair Jennifer Cooper

- a. Roll Call
- b. Approval of November 6, 2024, Board Meeting Minutes

Action

II. Public Comment Period

A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 5 minutes per person.

III. Consent Agenda

Jennifer Cooper – Action

- a. IADD Authorizing Resolutions
 - i. AG 24-050B, Gary L. Ernst
 - ii. AG 24-051B, Kyle Joseph and Lindsay Sue Fischer
 - iii. AG 24-052B, Tyler Jay and Abigail L. Long
 - iv. AG 24-053-IB, Jacob Russell and Alexis Josephine Zuck
 - v. AG 24-054-IB, Jacob Russell and Alexis Josephine Zuck
 - vi. AG 24-055B, Grant L. and Jamie L. Vesely
 - vii. AG 24-056B, Bradley Jay Jones and Ashlely Elizabeth Betz-Jones
 - viii. AG 24-057B, Trevor Scott and Maranda Jo Betz
 - ix. AG 24-058-IB, Blake Bayliss
 - x. AG 24-059B, Kyle C. and Jerica Latcham
 - xi. AG 24-060B, Carter P. Pokorny
 - xii. AG 24-061B, Tyler James and Kelli Jo Ellen Shannon
 - xiii. AG 24-063B, Jacob and Mikyla Hefti
- b. IADD Beginning Farmer Tax Credit Program
 - xiv. AG-TC 24-10, Beginning Farmer Tax Credit Program
- c. Water Quality
 - xv. WQ 24-22, State Revolving Fund Planning & Design Loans
 - xvi. WQ 24-23, State Revolving Fund Construction Loans

IV. Private Activity Bonds

Aaron Smith

a. PAB 21-09B-2, Hallmar Village (Mercy-PHS) Project Supplemental Indenture

Action

b. PAB 24-19B, Union at Wiley Apartments Project (reissuance)

Action

WQ 24-24, Central Iowa Water Works Project – Assignment of Loans Action VI. **Iowa Title Guaranty (ITG)** Dillon Malone Transfer of Funds Action VII. **Finance** a. October 2024 Financial Reports Jeff Vande Kieft - Action b. FIN 24-20, Single Family Bonds 2025 Series ABC Cindy Harris - Action c. HOME Loan Forgiveness - Vera French Manor Nick Michaud - Action d. HOME Loan Assignments – RiverEast Apartments Nick Michaud – Action VIII. Housing a. FY 2025 Local Housing Trust Fund (LHTF) Program Awards Terri Rosonke – Action b. 2025 Homelessness Programs Awards (ESG, SAF, HOPWA) Mollie Brees - Action c. Federal Point Placed-in-Service Extension Request Brian Sullivan - Action d. CHI Adel Manor, LLLP - Request for Additional Tax Credits Brian Sullivan - Action e. HOME-ARP Awards Jason Hall - Action f. National Housing Trust Fund Recommended Award Justin Knudson - Action IX. Legal/Policy Michael Thibodeau a. Notice of Intended Action to Rescind 265 IAC Chapter 16 and Adopt a Action New Chapter in Lieu Thereof b. Rescind 265 IAC Chapter 3 and Adopt a New Chapter in Lieu Thereof Action c. Rescind 265 IAC Chapter 24 and Adopt a New Chapter in Lieu Thereof Action d. Rescind 265 IAC Chapters 12, 20, 22, 23, 31, 36, and 40 Action X. **Director's Report** a. Director's Report Debi Durham b. Housing Innovations, presentation: Matt White Iowa Statewide Homelessness Needs Assessment XI. **Other Business** Jennifer Cooper Upcoming Board Meeting – Wednesday, January 8, 2025, at 11:00 a.m.

Aaron Smith

Jennifer Cooper

Adjournment

XII.

٧.

Water Quality

Iowa Finance Authority

Board of Directors

Voting Members:

Jennifer Cooper – Chair
Tracey Ball – Vice Chair
Gilbert Thomas – Treasurer
Nicolas AbouAssaly
Ashley Aust
John Eisenman
Gretchen McLain
Michel Nelson
Michael Van Milligen
Nate Weaton

Ex-Officios:

Ed Failor
Representative Daniel Gehlbach
Representative Lindsay James
Senator Zach Wahls
Senator Scott Webster

Please Note:

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Some members of the board may participate electronically. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348–6151 to make your request. Please notify us as long as possible in advance of meeting.

This meeting will be accessible to members of the public in person at 1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200, Des Moines, and virtually by registering using the Public Webinar Access link found on the first page of the agenda.