# **Finance Authority**

iowafinance.com

#### **AGENDA**

## **Iowa Finance Authority Board of Directors**

**Board Meeting** 

October 2, 2024 11:00 a.m.

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 – Helmick Conference Room Public Webinar Access: <a href="https://akaiowa.us/ifaboard">https://akaiowa.us/ifaboard</a>

I. **Board Chair** Jennifer Cooper

- a. Roll Call
- b. Approval of September 3, 2024, Board Meeting Minutes

Action

#### II. **Public Comment Period**

A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 5 minutes per person.

#### III. **Consent Agenda**

Jennifer Cooper – Action

- a. IADD Authorizing Resolutions
  - i. AG 24-038B, Evan J. and Taylor Mikels
  - ii. AG 24-039B, Dawson Hageman
  - iii. AG 24-040B, Mark Allan Till
  - iv. AG 24-041B, Sawyer Ray and Michaela Anastasia Anderson
  - v. AG 24-042B, Cole Neil
  - vi. AG 24-043B, Tyler and Morgan Underwood
  - vii. AG 24-044B, Andrew Thomas and Paula Kathleen Duff
  - viii. AG 24-045B, Si Michael Eiklenborg
  - ix. AG 24-046B, Joshua and Mariah Sterling
- b. IADD Beginning Farmer Tax Credit Program
  - x. AG-TC 24-08, Beginning Farmer Tax Credit Program
- c. Private Activity Bonds
  - xi. PAB 24-18A, Lifespace Communities Project
- d. Water Quality
  - xii. WQ 24-19, State Revolving Fund Construction Loans

#### IV. Finance

a. August 2024 Financial Reports

Cindy Harris - Action

b. Presentation and Approval of FY2024 Audited Financials

Holly Engelhart - Action

#### V. Housing

2024 HOME CHDO Award - Community Housing Initiatives, Inc. Justin Knudson - Action

#### VI. Legal/Policy

Tim Greenwood - Action

- a. Rescind 265 IAC Chapter 1 and Adopt a New Chapter in Lieu Thereof
- b. Rescind 265 IAC Chapter 11 and Adopt a New Chapter in Lieu Thereof
- c. Rescind 265 IAC Chapter 17 and Adopt a New Chapter in Lieu Thereof
- d. Rescind 265 IAC Chapter 18 and Adopt a New Chapter in Lieu Thereof

#### VII. Director's Report

Debi Durham

#### VIII. Other Business

Jennifer Cooper

Upcoming Board Meeting – Wednesday, November 6, 2024, at 11:00 a.m.

#### IX. Adjournment

Jennifer Cooper

## Iowa Finance Authority

### **Board of Directors**

#### **Voting Members:**

Jennifer Cooper – Chair
Tracey Ball – Vice Chair
Gilbert Thomas – Treasurer
Nicolas AbouAssaly
Ashley Aust
John Eisenman
Gretchen McLain
Michel Nelson
Michael Van Milligen
Nate Weaton

#### **Ex-Officios**:

Ed Failor
Representative Daniel Gehlbach
Representative Lindsay James
Senator Zach Wahls
Senator Scott Webster

#### **Please Note:**

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Some members of the board may participate electronically. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348–6151 to make your request. Please notify us as long as possible in advance of meeting.

This meeting will be accessible to members of the public in person at 1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200, Des Moines, and virtually by registering using the Public Webinar Access link found on the first page of the agenda.